Birdwatch Note Rating
2024-03-17 19:42:13 UTC - NOT_HELPFUL
Rated by Participant: B3841BE9D4C156065864F2F45E995F1DFCB3007F9AC380C252CBE0411209527E
Participant Details
Original Note:
Amad Diallo removed his shirt during his goal celebration while having already received a yellow card earlier in the match. This action is an automatic yellow card according to the laws of the game, and thus the second yellow and subsequent red card were justified. https://www.sportingnews.com/us/soccer/news/why-yellow-card-taking-shirt-goal-celebrations-fifa-rule/48f2e3e7580feeefed31bf21#:~:text=Players%20are%20not%20allowed%20to,her%20shirt%20during%20a%20celebration.
All Note Details