Birdwatch Note Rating
2023-12-15 12:31:02 UTC - HELPFUL
Rated by Participant: D19B01060C6DA1D45EEF42EA5E81FF7E683C777ACFC86F5040520F61B6A57543
Participant Details
Original Note:
According to Law 13(2) of the Laws of Association Football, a player cannot touch a ball twice from a direct free kick, as happened here. Thus the goal was disallowed. The VAR and Ref made no errors in disallowing the goal. https://www.thefa.com/football-rules-governance/lawsandrules/laws/football-11-11/law-13---free-kicks
All Note Details