Birdwatch Note Rating
2023-12-15 13:31:35 UTC - HELPFUL
Rated by Participant: 8857AE9C726252A2103BDE7F4135C11E12755C695433DADFCA6CD3F7085112B2
Participant Details
Original Note:
According to Law 13(2) of the Laws of Association Football, a player cannot touch a ball twice from a direct free kick, as happened here. Thus the goal was disallowed. The VAR and Ref made no errors in disallowing the goal. https://www.thefa.com/football-rules-governance/lawsandrules/laws/football-11-11/law-13---free-kicks
All Note Details