Birdwatch Note Rating
2023-10-30 13:20:15 UTC - HELPFUL
Rated by Participant: B2FF58F9F944DA0C9E4D1D9F3EBE290D638F0CAA12E4E6EFD00F1E992B60F5E8
Participant Details
Original Note:
Rule 3, Article 2 states the ball is ready for play when an official places the ball down. The video shows the linesman spot of the ball at the 17, & the center placing it at there. The umpire touches the ball as part of placing it at that spot and allows play to continue. https://operations.nfl.com/media/5kvgzyss/2022-nfl-rulebook-final.pdf
All Note Details