Birdwatch Note Rating
2023-10-30 13:48:13 UTC - NOT_HELPFUL
Rated by Participant: 6ACFB0E4329F8ACB9D36CEEF6AB5E4CA7169BF4AEFB2F5BA8F6D065E63FD9569
Participant Details
Original Note:
Rule 3, Article 2 states the ball is ready for play when an official places the ball down. The video shows the linesman spot of the ball at the 17, & the center placing it at there. The umpire touches the ball as part of placing it at that spot and allows play to continue. https://operations.nfl.com/media/5kvgzyss/2022-nfl-rulebook-final.pdf
All Note Details