Birdwatch Note Rating
2023-07-27 21:48:34 UTC - HELPFUL
Rated by Participant: EDAA780D08F4628104D0768AA2413DFBC4543BBDA581092F0E7C01CF1D6DF255
Participant Details
Original Note:
Under official rules, fencers can be disqualified for refusing to salute their opponent. A salute is not identified as a handshake. Instead, Kharlan offered to tap/clash sabers, which is allowed by the regulations of the IFF. Smirnova refused. Page 50 paragraph 4.6 https://static.fie.org/uploads/29/149099-technical%20rules%20ang.pdf
All Note Details