Birdwatch Note Rating
2023-07-27 21:22:40 UTC - HELPFUL
Rated by Participant: DA47EFE9166CBD999338B4B4A373BA3D5A48002E2C4BB1FF075AB7163773B505
Participant Details
Original Note:
Under official rules, fencers can be disqualified for refusing to salute their opponent. A salute is not identified as a handshake. Instead, Kharlan offered to tap/clash sabers, which is allowed by the regulations of the IFF. Smirnova refused. Page 50 paragraph 4.6 https://static.fie.org/uploads/29/149099-technical%20rules%20ang.pdf
All Note Details