Birdwatch Note Rating
2023-07-28 05:39:22 UTC - HELPFUL
Rated by Participant: D7898F05D75AB8C795B4801A7DAE2EABB59C04D5F0C2D4DF4560CADA5F9EA590
Participant Details
Original Note:
Under official rules, fencers can be disqualified for refusing to salute their opponent. A salute is not identified as a handshake. Instead, Kharlan offered to tap/clash sabers, which is allowed by the regulations of the IFF. Smirnova refused. Page 50 paragraph 4.6 https://static.fie.org/uploads/29/149099-technical%20rules%20ang.pdf
All Note Details