Birdwatch Note Rating
2023-07-27 18:35:36 UTC - HELPFUL
Rated by Participant: 9B969781A8AE092E02D6297E3942B99CA3B7CABBBF013DDDA1092857128FBE64
Participant Details
Original Note:
Under official rules, fencers can be disqualified for refusing to salute their opponent. A salute is not identified as a handshake. Instead, Kharlan offered to tap/clash sabers, which is allowed by the regulations of the IFF. Smirnova refused. Page 50 paragraph 4.6 https://static.fie.org/uploads/29/149099-technical%20rules%20ang.pdf
All Note Details