Birdwatch Note Rating
2023-07-27 22:15:20 UTC - HELPFUL
Rated by Participant: 0E8F7ADB73F82AA1A60FCBB5A40D2B59489AA4BDD12F18507A07D0F94D652806
Participant Details
Original Note:
Under official rules, fencers can be disqualified for refusing to salute their opponent. A salute is not identified as a handshake. Instead, Kharlan offered to tap/clash sabers, which is allowed by the regulations of the IFF. Smirnova refused. Page 50 paragraph 4.6 https://static.fie.org/uploads/29/149099-technical%20rules%20ang.pdf
All Note Details