Birdwatch Note Rating
2023-07-27 23:26:27 UTC - HELPFUL
Rated by Participant: 09059DA8261D232A2B93F68133D3A495FE23ED38A8A7FA2C7FE2912D97E51E55
Participant Details
Original Note:
Under official rules, fencers can be disqualified for refusing to salute their opponent. A salute is not identified as a handshake. Instead, Kharlan offered to tap/clash sabers, which is allowed by the regulations of the IFF. Smirnova refused. Page 50 paragraph 4.6 https://static.fie.org/uploads/29/149099-technical%20rules%20ang.pdf
All Note Details